TSSAS Hall of Fame

About the TSSAS Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was introduced to acknowledge individuals who have contributed significantly and consistently to the objectives of TSSAS and the promotion of the sport. Each year, the TSSAS Hall of Fame Committee considers nominations of individuals to the TSSAS Hall of Fame. Those selected to the Hall join others who have contributed to the sport and to TSSAS.

Policies of the TSSAS Hall of Fame Induction

Hall of Fame Committee

  • Patty Abshire, Chairperson
  • Alice Klein
  • Debra Sober
  • Albert Chatreau, Honorary past Chairperson

Nomination Requirements for State Hall of Fame

Congratulations to Gary Rodrigez and Patty Hayes (posthumously), 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

TSSAS inducted Gary Rodriguez and Patty Hayes as 2019 TSSAS Hall of Fame Inductees. Both Gary and Patty were inducted as an acknowledgement of their tireless dedication to promoting soccer in Texas and accomplishments on and off the pitch. Please join us in congratulating both Gary and Patty.

TSSAS Hall of Fame Members

Milton Aimi**

Patty Abshire

Benny Ables

Frank Allcorn

Suzanne Anderson

Alistair Blair**

Dick Chamberlain**

Albert Chatrou

Gerry Chatrou**

Patty Hayes**

Alice Klein

Liz Melson

Debbie Meredith

Pascal Piazza

Carlos Rodriguez**

Gary Rodriguez

Gloria Rodriguez*

Jeanne Smith*

Deborah Sober

Frieda Stockton

Claudella Wright

Eddie Venible

*   Member is also in the USASA Hall of Fame
** Member is deceased

Contact TSSAS

TSSAS Registrar
Harmony Smith
2022 Pillard Summit,
San Antonio, TX 78245

Email: registrar@tssas.org

By Phone: 210-326-5942

Region III Tweets
USASA Tweets