US Soccer Play On Phase II Launch

TSSAS President | 24-Jun-2020

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE
June 24, 2020

On June 22, 2020, the United States Soccer Federation issued its Phase II guidance. Please review and comply with the Phase II guidance.

Please note that the Phase II guidance requires that a league has fully complied with the Phase I guidance. It is up to each league to determine whether its policies to restart play comply with the Phase I and Phase II guidance.

Merci
Pace e salute
/s/ Pascal Paul Piazza
Pascal Paul Piazza,
President Texas-South


U.S. Soccer

Dear U.S. Soccer Members,

As the U.S. Soccer PLAY ON initiative continues to inform, educate and assist in the process of organized soccer returning to play nationwide during the COVID-19 pandemic, we are pleased to deliver our PLAY ON Phase II Grassroots Soccer Recommendations Guide (https://www.ussoccer.com/playon/guides/phase-2-grassroots) to provide best practices for all players, coaches, parents, administrators and referees across the country.

In Phase II, the main advance is the reintroduction of full-team training. As a reminder, that step should only be taken when local authorities have deemed it safe to gather in groups of more than 10 individuals. Phase II should also only follow a successful Phase I, which recommended training with a maximum of nine players and one coach for at least four weeks.

Just like we did for the initial launch, we have started with the Recommendation Guide (both in English and Spanish), and will have additional resources placed in the Member Toolkit (avalable at: https://ussoccer.app.box.com/s/uz7wb6u0q7g7v86uv8wy3k9ad490w26o).

We have also scheduled two 30-minute Member Webinars to review the guidelines and answer questions you have on Phase II and the new information we have collated. Similar to before, here are two options for you to participate. Both will have the same information and format, so you can choose which option best fits your schedule.

Option 1: Thursday, June 25 at 11:00AM ET, 10:00AM CT, 8:00AM PT - Register at the following link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2737157639300357387

Option 2: Friday, June 26 at 1:00PM ET, 12:00PM CT, 10:00AM PT - Register at the following link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2912942060791067915

We are diligently working on Phase III and look forward to continuing to provide detailed information and suggested steps for the return to play process so we can ensure all participants will be as safe as possible when moving from one phase to another.

Please let us know if you have any questions by emailing: ccarducci@ussoccer.org.

Yours in Soccer,
Dr. George Chiampas
U.S. Soccer Chief Medical Officer

Contact TSSAS

TSSAS Registrar
Harmony Smith
2022 Pillard Summit,
San Antonio, TX 78245

Email: registrar@tssas.org

By Phone: 210-326-5942

Subscribe
Captcha Image
Region III Tweets
USASA Tweets